Valentine’s Day is Near…


It’s that time of the year again, when people shell out tons of money for their honey! šŸ™‚ For some of us, this day just reminds us that we are single and lack any honey! lol Well, seeing as I have never had a Valentine, I don’t find it necessary to get all bitter and angry at a day that celebrates love! I embrace it, because I think love is a beautiful thing. Sure, we don’t need one day to show the one we love just how special they are, but it sure is a nice day to spend with someone you love. I see no harm in that.

In a recent conversation with a friend of mine, he said that he absolutely hates Valentine’s Day because he finds it lame. His reasoning is: It’s lame that you’re doing for your girl what every other man is doing for his girl that day. Restaurants will be packed, gifts are over-priced, and it is all things that you can do on any other day of the year. Balloons are sold everyday, and they make Thinking of You and I Love you cards for ANY occasion.

I see his point, but I feel it is over-analyzed…This coming from someone who is supremely over-analytical of almost anything in my life. lol You don’t necessarily HAVE to do what everyone else is doing. It is an option to do what everyone is doing. You know your significant other well enough to know what they’d like. Simply, I told him if he wanted to do something special for her…Clean the house, spread some rose petals around, have her favorite slow jams on, cook her s nice meal, have y’all favorite movie ready, some white zinfandel,a nice hot bubble bath…Keep it simple. Shoot let her cater to you…Be different. You know…step out and do something you’ve never done… He told me I was getting too soft, and he wanted his old friend back that was an ass and sarcastic about everything…lol I still got it playboy! hahaha

You don’t have to make it a typical day…You have the power to make it anything that you want it to be.

Anywho…I will enjoy another Single’s Awareness Day continuing to be the hopeless romantic that I am šŸ™‚

You all have a blessed day, and enjoy ANY time that you have to spend with loved ones!

Mira ā¤

Leave a Reply

