Just Friends…

Thinking of a previous post: “Friend Box”…My mind is racing….

I’m always that one person that is only good enough to be a friend. Apparently there is no potential for anything more. I am the homegirl…The one that will never be your wife…Just the one that probably introduced you to your wife. The one that is attractive, yet not attractive enough to be with cause she’s so much like one of the guys. Let’s just be friends…

Categorized, labeled and placed on the shelf…

The dreaded sentence that you hear and it makes you cringe…
The four words that you hear, and it makes you want to let out a silent cry… Release a tear drop because just maybe for once someone thought of you as more than just a friend…

The friend zone is the END zone…No 6 points…
Scoreless
Just punt
Wait on a return…
NONE….

This friendship proves difficult because as a homie or friend, you have to endure long talks about the current or previous pursuit. You try to distance yourself, but it doesn’t seem to work, because you’d rather endure being a friend than not having this person as a friend at all…smh Talk about self neglect and self inflicted pain. Why go through something so crazy?

It’s like that one moment that you feel it all s right and may be headed in the direction, you put yourself out there for a moment only to want to crawl back into the shell that has kept you from the hurt so many times before…That shell that you put up because of all past rejection in fear of being rejected once more. You let it down, and guess what …REJECTION!

We’re just friends…I can talk to you about anything! I appreciate your friendship (even though I know that you like me and I don’t like you like that) …It’s cool though. I’ll continue to wait patiently for someone to be my friend and lover…

I won’t give up…And I’ll continue to smile…

One day…I’ll say that I won…
Cause one day …
Just maybe
I’ll hear you’re so beautiful, my best friend, my wife, I love you …God blessed me when he sent you ❤

Be Blessed!
Mira ❤

Leave a Reply

