.{Walk.Away}.


The belief is that we were meant to be
Or at least that’s what my heart’s telling me
Though at times you look me in the eye
Trying hard to disguise what lies deep inside…
It’s just me, no need to hide

Our love is monumental
I’m here when you need me
I see the lump in your throat; it’s hard to say how you feel
I’ve been there before, shielding my heart from pain
Your silence speaks to me like a midnight breeze
A touch here, I feel it there: a thousand times over my body
Nothing could ever compare

Some days I look out at the clouds
The movement captures me
The way the thunder roars, lightening brightens the sky…
You brighten my smile sending chills down my spine
The fear and the awe of being in love consumes me, leaving me intrigued
I feel trapped in my thoughts; it’s like a foot caught in the mud
I continue to think of the wrongs of loving you
When it feels so right
While you’re fighting your feelings, I’m fighting to keep you
I just can’t…

I just can’t walk away…

Leave a Reply

