.[Untitled].

Loving you is what I set out to do
Yet, you made it so difficult to accomplish
Never was one to express feelings
A reason for all failed attempts in past relationships

There was just something about you
Call me crazy, but I wanted to give it a try
The risk of being hurt never felt so good
Nothing anyone would say could change my mind

This love this couldn’t possibly be that hard
That’s what I kept telling myself
Past insecurities began to creep up
But my focus was on loving you

Couldn’t quite comprehend the hold you had on my heart
Every time I swore I could walk away
Each time I felt that maybe you weren’t the one
I just couldn’t let you get away

Your touch – Those lips
Soft caresses meshing with sweet kisses
The good – The bad
I was prepared to love you despite your imperfections

Cast my feelings of insecurities to the side
Put my heart on the line
Never imagined having to reel my love
Out of these uncharted waters I call tears

Leave a Reply

