Flashback

Have you ever wondered what would happen if you could tell that one person how you truly felt at one moment in time? At times we often sit and think of the “what if?”, but aren’t always left satisfied in knowing that it was just something we couldn’t change. Left trying to figure out would it play out the same…

It’s rare that we have the occasion to tell people how we feel after not doing it the first time. I’m happy to say that I received my second chance. I made the best of it. What’s the worse that could happen? I always wondered why it was so hard for me to express myself and to allow people in, but then I realized that I wasn’t the only person who had this issue. At some point in time many of us face this issue: That issue of putting up barriers, scared to let the walls fall down. Even the most emotionally incompetent person has feelings, and are wrapped in a shell in fear of being turned down or hurt.

Recently, an old friend contacted me through Facebook. In a way, I was excited because it’s been eight years since we’ve seen or spoke to each other. However, I was dreading going to his page, and seeing that he was either in a relationship, married, and had children. But it was sooo NOT the case! =)

He sent me a message…Nothing major. A rather simple message that brought a smile to my face. I took advantage of the opportunity and I responded with how I once felt, and how I often thought about him from time to time. Much to my surprise…Yeah, he was feeling me too! lol Talk about feeling good…Man I was feeling GREAT! Just walking around cheesing for no reason! And wasn’t even because I had hopes that we would be together, but that I actually told him how I felt and it felt good to get it out!! Made me feel so much better…It’s a good thing that we can still be friends. I won’t take this moment for granted, and I plan on making sure that the people in my life know EXACTLY how I feel!

Side Note: He did say that he always thought that I was beautiful inside and out, and I had a smile that will not forget! Owwww! =)

I’ve been blessed…I have wonderful people in my life! I even appreciate those who didn’t stand by my side during my time of need! They allowed me to get a feel fo

Leave a Reply

